invisible friends…

I had the most delightful encounter with a fan the other day. Here’s a shout out to Nancy, who stopped me on my way in to a cafe to tell me how much she liked my blog. I can’t tell you how exciting that was for me! If you are a blogger, then you know what I mean when I say it can be a lonely exercise sometimes, particularly when you’re just starting out. It seems like you’re writing to yourself A LOT, until people begin leaving comments. It’s just so thrilling when you discover that people actually like what you write.

We bloggers tend to forget that there are a lot of silent followers, who faithfully visit our blogs, but don’t feel comfortable leaving comments. So this post is dedicated to all the invisible friends who visit my little blog. If you ever feel like commenting, I promise I won’t make you stand up in front of the class and say your name! If you ever want a private word with me,  just send me an email to info@nicolejane.com.

See if you can figure my theme in these photos….it’s super sophisticated and highly clever!!!!

courtesy Hardrock Construction via Houzz

photo by Chad Jackson via Houzz

photo by Abbe Fenimore via Houzz

photo by Lola B's via Houzz

photo by Abbe Fenimore via Houzz

10 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention invisible friends… | Nicole Jane Home -- Topsy.com

  2. I don’t know the secret theme… my idea of toss cushions (all of which are gorgeous in this post, by the way!!) didn’t apply once I saw that lovely dining area in pic 3!!

    Cheers to all your silent followers, Jennifer!
    Victoria

  3. When I was at IDS a couple of weekends ago, I was absolutely floored when some people I’d never mer before came up to me and knew who I was because of my blog! My 15 seconds of fame 😉 But I have to say, it was extremely flattering 🙂 And you’re right, you don’t always know who’s reading your blog 🙂

    The only theme I can come up with is seating by windows – which I’m sure is wrong!

  4. Oh I was just going to say that!! Was I? You’ll never know now. What a nice feeling to be acknowledged for the hard work it requires to keep a blog up and running. Good for you. You do have a very lovely blog so you deserve the praise…Carol

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

