market sneak peak…

The NYIGF (New York International Gift Fair) is probably the largest gift show anywhere in the world. It’s a massive accumulation of home accessory/gifts/decor suppliers all under one roof (actually three huge roofs).

Mark and I travelled to NYC last week (in case you hadn’t heard a million times already) to see the show. It was really interesting, but I have to say, that there were only a handful of suppliers that really stood out to me. To be fair, though, I was focused on specific types of products and really didn’t pay attention to all the others.

I did, however, pay attention to trends and colors, and I’m happy to report that silver still appears to be the strongest design color/finish. Blue and amethyst are both quite popular and gold is certainly showing up more and more.

Here are some of the standout things I spotted:


You might recognize these little pretties from the survey I blogged about some time ago. They’re lovely, but their price point is too high, in my (and yours if you filled out the survey) opinion.

These were absolutely gorgeous flatware sets. They’re heavy, good quality and the patterns were fabulous. I still don’t know the price point, but I suspect they aren’t INEXPENSIVE. Check out the giraffe print below–it was gorgeous in real life (PLEASE EXCUSE THE CRUMMY PHOTOGRAPHY–if you read my blog faithfully–you better be–you know that I’m one heck of a lousy photographer).

I saw lots of balls. All sorts of decor balls–wicker, branches, porcelain, etc. These ones stood out for me.

Here’s a look at some of the silver accessories I spotted.

That’s all for today. I’m saving some more tidbits for another post later this week. That’s some powerful cliffhanger, eh? It’s like waiting for the next episode of Mad Men!!!! Stay tuned.

One response

  1. I was looking online for flatware sets and fell in love with the silver ones with the patterns on them (giraffe). Do you have any idea where I can find these? A vendor? The brand? Thanks so much! Feel free to email me.

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

bluchickenninja.com

graphic designer, bibliophile, spoonie

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

