table magic…

You know the old saying, “Doctor, heal thyself.”? Well, I think I’ve got a case of talking and not doing. I sit in my office chair and write my little blog posts about la belle vie, but I’m don’t take my own bossy advice.

If you walked into my bedroom, you would alternate between laughing and crying. It’s a cacophony of styles, furniture, and junk. So, this weekend, I’m puttin’ my money where my mouth is and beginning a mission to transform my sad sanctuary (shhhh…nobody tell Mark…he’s afraid of falling off his wallet…love you, honey).

I know, I know, I always recommend starting your design project with fabrics, but I’m breaking that rule. I’m starting with my bedside tables, because, frankly, they’re flat out annoying. The orange stain on the wood is uuuuugly, and the pulls are, well, let’s just say it…STUPID!

So I’m starting to look for the color that I want to paint the tables. I love the look of this Pottery Barn bedroom (blues & reds together are just wonderful).

photo courtesy Benjamin Moore

Benjamin Moore color "Constellation

I’m really drawn to this room too.

photo courtesy Benjamin Moore

Benjamin Moore color Wegewood Gray

I’m really drawn to this robin’s egg blue too!

Benjamin Moore color "Robin's Egg"

I’ll keep you posted…cross your fingers for me!

3 responses

  1. The blue and red room is truly fantastic. It’s such a vibrant and trendy combination. Have you noticed the thinest black fames on the mirrors: they give it just enough definition.
    I notice the same in my family: for a long time the Master Bedroom was the most neglected room. Parents always do other things properly: kitchen, bathroom, childrens’ rooms. Mummy’s and Daddy’ s bedroom: let’s do it properly later. Great that you decided to sort it out. Ewa@LoveSmokeyEyes

  2. I love those blues! Jennifer, I can’t wait to see the “reveal”. I won’t tell Mark either. Shhh.
    Have a lovely long weekend!

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

BluChickenNinja

I have no idea what I'm doing

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

