yowsa yellow…

Have you noticed that when it’s sunny, I blog about happy colors? Just so happens it’s sunny here today, and I’m profiling “yellow”…the happiest color on the planet. And yes, I know I’ve talked about it before, but let’s do it again!

If you want to know a great color scheme to decorate with, this is it! Love it. Ranunculus rule (hey…I’m copyrighting that and having t-shirts printed up)!

photo by Burcu Avsar via Santa Barbara Chic

This is from an exquisite hotel in the UK. I want to sit in that lobby ’cause that would mean I’m in London!!!! Was it wishful thinking that I thought the lamps were champagne bottles?

photo of Hotel on the Park via Room for Romance

Love the ghost chairs with buttery yellow chairpads! I find the juxtaposition of antique hardwood and ultra-modern acrylic a scintillating combination (big words, eh?).

photo courtesy Southern Accents

Such a pretty dress, such a pretty girl, but ding dangit she needs to smile because she’s in a yellow dress and she’s cute as a button!

photo courtesy Nibs My Point of View

These are the happiest shoes on the planet.

photo courtesy Soul Mama's photostream via Flikr

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention yowsa yellow… | Nicole Jane Home -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

BluChickenNinja

I have no idea what I'm doing

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

