blushing pink…

Ahhh…pink…what’s not to love. Last week somebody on Twitter told me that not all people love pink–incredible! I know, I know…I’ve gushed about pink before, but this time, I need your advice (more on that later). The clematis vines covering a trellis and our garage roof are just about to burst. In about two weeks, it will be a sea of blush pink blossoms, and I’ll be able to happily stare out the kitchen window and take in the beautiful site while doing the dishes (ugh). Until then, I’ll just have to entertain myself with these gorgeous images!!!

SIDE BAR: I get the Bad Mother award for just sneaking in to my daughter’s Easter egg stash and swiping a bunny! Don’t judge me…writing takes energy! I swore I’d only eat the ear, but I’m halfway down the face now! I must be stopped.

If you want to buy flowers in Jackson Hole Wyoming, I think you should call Lily & Co. If these bouquets are any indication of their designs, I’m sold!! I wonder if they deliver to l’il ol’ Surrey, B.C.?

photo courtesy Lily & Co.

Wouldn’t your morning be so much more exciting if you were greeted by this in the kitchen? Even better if it had a sparkly iced Pop Tart in it!!! Amazon sells them for $172.

SIDE BAR: Feeling sick from all the chocolate. Shouldn’t have typed in “Pop Tart“…oh boy!

photo by Amazon

This sweetheart mixing bowl would look just perfect on my counter filled with cookie dough.

SIDE BAR: What is wrong with me? I can’t stop writing about sweet stuff. Could it be karma? (shudder)

photo via Torrie Jayne

This is where you come in with heaps of help.

Just spoke to one of my sales reps and I’m thinking about bringing in these french glasses by La Rochere. What do you think? Bet they’d look stunning with some of our Apri Cornell linens…or even a brown paper bag! Love ’em, but need your advice…should I carry them? Do you love ’em or would you leave ’em? Which size do you prefer? I don’t know what they retail for but I don’t think they’re terribly cher.

This is me at my house getting ready for my wedding 21 years ago. Take that Barbie!

SIDE NOTE: Do you think somebody can go to heck if they steal their children’s Easter bunny and lie about what they look like?

photo via Wedding Inspirasi

12 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention | Nicole Jane Home -- Topsy.com

  2. Loved the pink and orange blossoms – beautiful arrangement!

    The pink glasses by La Rochere are a big seller at my store, my mother and I use these glasses, they are great for when we have guests over for dinner. They add a touch of class to the dinning table! La Rochere also has glasses featuring the Butterfly, Fleur de Lis, Eiffel Tower. I also have the Eiffel Tower glass tumbler and love it!

    Jennifer Gibson
    Author of Sway

    • Hi Jennifer…I love pink & orange together. What kind of store do you have? I’ve got the Eiffel Tower glasses too and they handle lots of wear and tear quite well.

  3. Sorry, I meant the store in town, a friend of mine owns it. He has a lot of the same stuff that you carry. I wouldn’t be surprised if both of you ordered your products from the same suppliers! He also sells fresh cut flowers, they smell wonderful! I just bought some floating ceramic balls from him the other day…

    By the way, I love the April Cornell Cushion – Primavera Peridot, the colours are stunning!

    Jenn
    Author of Sway

    • Hi Jennifer…You know how the universe is sometimes quite quirky? Out of the blue, you’re the third person today to express a love for the April Cornell Primavera cushion. Bizarre. As for your friend’s shop, you’re right, we probably do use the same suppliers! I sometimes wish I could have a bricks-and-mortar store, ’cause I love to merchandise, and I would definitely sell fresh flowers!!!

  4. You would love his store! Both of you have such similar tastes! And yes, he is gay…

    You know what’s funny? For some reason, I have this intense craving for vibrant yellow, I want to get a gorgeous butter cup creamy yellow duvet cover, a scarf, or a shirt in that colour. I just bought a mug in yellow. It’s driving me crazy!

    jenn

    Author of Sway

    • Hi Jennifer…you’re definitely on to something with the bright yellow. I’m seeing it everywhere these days. It’s a hot design color and I’m kicking myself for not bringing in more yellow products. I’m on the hunt for them now! I saw the cutest yellow clutch purse in Seattle this weekend, but I just couldn’t justify spending that much!! Ugh. I need to be fabulously wealthy!!!

  5. Thats not really you is it? I dont know how you get the groom to be ok with that dress, my boyfriend does NOT want me to wear a pink dress 😦

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

bluchickenninja.com

graphic designer, bibliophile, spoonie

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

