dusting off the lawn furniture…

I know, I know, it’s way too early, but I just can’t help it. The sunny weather is lulling me into a false sense of security–as if every day from now on will be beautiful. I say “false” because my rational brain knows that we are probably in for a couple of months of uncertainty before we can rely on “barefoot” weather. Rational be damned, let’s hear it for the dreamer in the left side of my brain!

So this morning, I’m going to make Mark…er…bake some muffins, squeeze some fresh orange juice, brew some hot coffee, and sweetly ask him to dig through the shed for the spider-ridden lawn furniture. I’m juuuuuuust a teeeensy bit hesitant about putting the cushions out. I’ll probably put them out and then play a game of chance with the weather only to panic and drag them all back inside at the first sign of a cloud.

Here’s to all the dreamers out there!

This sweet little vintage set is just crying out for someone to sit and sip iced tea. I love the delicate twisted iron and the rustic surfaces. I have a corner on my verandah that looks exactly like that. Now I just need to find that set! It was featured in At Home In Arkasas magazine.

photo by Nancy Nolan for At Home Arkansas

Hmmm…this gorgeous sunny bench-for-two would sit prettily on my verandah too. Such beautiful pieces of outdoor furniture.

photo by Nancy Nolan for At Home in Arkansas

These sassy plastic Queen of Love chairs are by S.A.W. Italy. I can just imagine sipping mojitos and gossiping over candlelight long into the night!

photo courtesy S.A.W. Italy

These fabulous chairs were featured in Poppytalk‘s post about vintage outdoor furniture. They’re available through Surfing Cowboys. I bet they’re really comfortable.

photo via Poppytalk

I am a sucker for anything that rocks, so a photo like this one from Martha Stewart Living just sings to me!

photo courtesy of Martha Stewart Living

I must have been a southern belle with porch swing and a a big verandah in a past life. I could sit there for hours with my wool and crochet needle. I found this photo by Evan Sklar on Under a Paper Moon blog.

photo by Evan Sklar via Under a Paper Moon

This is my girlfriend, Patty’s, front porch. I fell instantly in love with her red Adirondack chair. It goes perfectly on her dark slate grey front porch. Her woodsy garden is filled with white flowers–quite striking when everything is in bloom. We did a photo shoot for Nicole Jane Home at Patty’s beautiful home last year, and this is one of my favorite shots by photographer, Reinier DeSmit.

photo for Nicole Jane Home by Reinier De Smit

2 responses

  1. Would be nice to think about SPring since it is the first day of Spring but I think that where I am in the Midwest did not get the memo because it is snowing today.!!!

  2. Pingback: Slate Lawn Furniture – Latest Slate Lawn Furniture news – estate auction saturday!

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

bluchickenninja

graphic designer // bibliophile // geek

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

