wedded bliss…

I know many of you are still under a thick blanket of snow, but on the west coast, it’s all daffodils and lawnmowers. The sunshine was streaming through my windows today, and it became painfully obvious that Mark has to get out the bucket and squeegee tomorrow morning!

This time of year makes me think of all things shiny and new–like weddings (I can turn any stream of consciousness toward wedding cakes and gowns), and I want to share this little collection of wedding tidbits that make me smile and curl my toes.

These images are from a “Gossip Girls“-inspired bridal shower designed by event planner Carolyn Chen of The Special Day.

photo via Hotess Blog

photo via Hotess Blog

photo via Hotess Blog

Can you imagine watching a bride come down the aisle in these magical shoes? I bet you’d gasp in awe and then bite your hand to supress a fit of jealousy…you know you would. They even have “Paris” written on the label…how perfect is that?

photo by Woodward & Rick Photographers via The Little Black Book Blog

The green and black theme for this shower is striking…so sophisticated. I think the square monogrammed cookies are adorable.

photo courtesy of Jennifer Skog Photography

photo courtesy of Jennifer Skog Photograph

This is a great idea from Bridal Bar Blog. Set up a guest table with a vintage typewriter (available on Etsy) and blank cards for guests to type a message . Then the bride and groom can type out thank you cards using the same typewriter–love it.

photo via Bridal Bar

Fresh cherries in scallop-edged glassine bags…just makes me want to get married again! Is that not the perfect night cap after hours of line-dancing to Thriller and the Bunny Hop?

photo courtesy of Martha Stewart Weddings

How cool is this? Sending your guests home with a symbol of your new life! The team at Martha Stewart Weddings is brilliant!

photo of Martha Stewart Weddings

Again…Team Martha Stewart…you rock! A home-baked cookie bar (get the pun?) with glissine bags and seals for the drive home. Imagine the reaction of anyone waiting at home! I used to love getting the candied almonds my parents used to bring home from weddings.

photo courtesy of Martha Stewart Wedding

This is a really busy time of year for us at Nicole Jane Home, because everyone starts to buy wedding supplies and gifts. These are a few of our most popular items this season. One of my customers used Crazy Daisy cake plates to hold cupcakes at each of the tables at her wedding. Then she gave the plates to special guests and bridesmaids.

Crazy Daisy cake plate

Pink cake plate

Chocolate brown cake plate

3 responses

  1. I love springtime/summertime weddings. The birds, the bees, the sweetness and romance of it all. I’m also loving the simplicity of the bags of cherries- what could be more perfect than that?

  2. Oh wow…. wish I had those shoes for my wedding… well I would wear them any day. Great with jeans. The other pic’s are ever so beautiful. Again wish I had thought of any of them for our wedding. The cherries are a pure and simple idea, one I am sure that would be enjoyed by many.

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

BluChickenNinja

I have no idea what I'm doing

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shot™

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

