barefoot fantasy…

Oooooh la la. I’m having a great time this morning researching rugs. Last night, I came across a blog (sorry…for the life of me, I can’t remember which one) that featured a picture of a gorgeous Amy Butler rug, and then I was off like Alice down the rabbit hole into the world of rugs. Most of the ones that really caught my eye were modern interpretations of vintage designs.

What I want to know is, where on earth are all these amazing homes? You’ll see what I mean.

Love Heart by Vivienne Westwood for The Rug Company

I thought this first image of Vivienne Westwood‘s Love Heart rug for The Rug Company was appropriate considering our Valentine’s Day Necklace Giveaway is coming up rapidly! Don’t forget to leave comments

Candy Flower by Marni for The Rug Company

The Rug Company, from Britain, has a huge collection of the most amazing rugs by top designers. Take a look at their website and you won’t believe how much time you can spend just sifting through the pictures. I really like Marni‘s rug designs. Notice the white pouf (the marshmallow-like floor cushion…please correct me if I’m using the wrong term for it)? They’re hot right now. I’m seeing them everywhere, upholstered in a kaleidescope of fabrics.

Liberty by Marni for The Rug Company

I love the rug, I love the bed, and I LOVE the crocheted coverlet.

Coventry by Amy Butler

Amy Butler’s Coventry rug inspired me to write this post. Her designs incorporate wonderful colors and such bold graphics. They’re like works of art.

Mums and Asters by Kim Parker for The Rug Company

Must have entire room….STAT!!!! I love you, Kim Parker. Her rug, Mums and Asters, was voted one of “The 50 Most Desireable Objects in British Design”. Awesome.

Tea Roses by Kim Parker for The Rug Company

Did I mention I love Kim Parker?

Amelie by Kim Parker for The Rug Company

That’s it! Sandra Bullock’s out…Kim Parker’s my new BFF

Tribe by Matthew Williamson for The Rug Company

On its own, I don’t think I would have taken a second look at this geometric rug by Matthew Williamson, but combined with everything else, it just sings!

photo courtesy of Designer Rugs

Designer Rugs, an Australian company, has some beautiful rugs. I love this linked pattern (I really have a thing for pink, don’t I?).

Temple Garland by Amy Butler

Just thought I’d finish off with another gorgeous Amy Butler rug. It really works with the mid-century style teak chair

Something tells me I’m going to have to save A LOT of pop cans and get a paper route to afford any one of these little lovelies in my home.

7 responses

  1. The Amy Butler Temple Garland rug is m y favorite – very springy (and pink, of course)! I think that with anything other than that gorgeous pink couch, the Tribe rug (geometric) would just be awful, but it looks good paired with the couch.
    The chandelier in the Candy Flower pictures is awesome, as is the bed in the Tea Roses picture – I don’t think I’d ever get out of it!

    Of course if I had any of those lovely rugs, I’d put up poles and velvet ropes around them so guests would keep their feet off!

  2. These rugs are fantastic. Just wish there was a rug fairy that would drop one off at my home. I love the painted floors. It sets the rugs off so well.

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

sachensucherin

looking for the pretty things in life

grillfusion

a creative blend of gardening, grilling, photography & design

The Amazing Grace Project

A G Portraits By Donna Jones

Photo Shopping

Photography - Videography- Graphic design

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Dormouse Tidings

My travel blog

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

KayMyl

Software Services

bluchickenninja.com

graphic designer, bibliophile, spoonie

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Colored Brush

adventures in contemporary art

lth0ms0n

The paranoid ramblings of a neurotic twenty-something

True Tiger Recordings

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Rob Moses Photography

This Camera Life

Pretty Forum

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Clickin Moms

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Tracey Ayton Photography

Home, Garden & Lifestyle

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Shutterbean

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Love that Shotâ„¢

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

The Design Pages

the caffeine-induced musings of Jennifer Findlay

Unskinny Boppy

DIY, Home Decor and Interior Design Blog based in Birmingham, Alabama

